Lukenya Trail Run

The current fastest marathon runners in the world are Kenyan. Wouldn’t it be fun to race alongside them!

We did not run the marathon distance, but I ran the 5k while Beverley and Lisa raced the 10k.

Lukenya run 010

IMG_0269

1st Prize: ~$40

I am the fastest 5K runner in all of Kenya.

5k results

I wish I was 22 yro

Okay, so competition was not fierce. The heat, dust, and rocky terrain made this the most difficult non-obstacle race I have run.

I was asked to take a picture with this guy. Maybe he is someone famous? I should have asked…

Famous Kenyan?

Famous Kenyan?

Lisa and Beverley also ran really well!

My GSK colleagues, Allison and Chris P., designed these race shirts for our team runs. I missed the Corporate Challenge 5k in July, but I was happy to run a race in the team shirt.

GLucozade Port

GLucozade Port

Lukenya run 024

This entry was posted in Kenya and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment